German Unification Day - Office Hours

Due to the public holiday German Unification Day, the DENIC head office in Frankfurt is closed on Monday, 3 October 2022. Of course, the 24/7service will be on duty and can be reached in case of an emergency.

On Tuesday, 4 October 2022, we are available again during regular business hours.

O.k.

How to protect your business with DIGITAL ESCROW

Do you have company-critical digital goods, such as software source code, digital construction plans, password containers, certificates, or configuration file? And do you want to document your knowledge advantage over the competition and protect your intellectual property? With Digital Escrow, we protect your digital goods from misuse and loss.

As a 100% subsidiary of DENIC eG, DENIC Services GmbH & Co. KG offers digital escrow services and ensures that your valuable business data is stored securely and reliably at all times and that you easily and comprehensibly fulfill your contractual, regulatory or legal disclosure obligations if required.

Since 2018, DENIC Services has been working as a global trustee for Internet registries, i.e. it stores the important Internet registration data. In this way, it makes an important contribution to the reliability of the global Internet. The escrow process is 100% digital and therefore quick - easy - and inexpensive. In just a few steps, you can adapt the process to your requirements online and make the first deposit. This allows you to use the confidentiality of an independent trustee for your suppliers or beneficiaries. You no longer have to worry about the rest!

Learn more about Digital Escrow in 90 seconds

What you can expect from our Digital Escrow Services

With experience as a global trustee for Internet companies, DENIC Services has developed Digital Escrow as a software-as-a-service solution. This guarantees that everything works completely online, you can concentrate on your business process and do not have to worry about issues such as security, reliability and further development. And all this from as little as €600 per year.

Not every escrow task for digital goods is the same. Flexible contract templates are available to optimally adapt your deposit to your conditions of use. Any number of suppliers and any number of beneficiaries can be included in such a contract.

Each deposit generates a report that is available with transparency to all parties involved according to your specifications.

Deposits can be checked for completeness before they are stored with high encryption on secure data carriers in certified data centers in Frankfurt and Amsterdam. Storage ends when the trustee case occurs or automatically when the maximum retention period is reached.

The filing takes place online according to the technology you have selected. In addition to the proven delivery on secure computers for data exchange, our solution can be linked directly to your systems via special operating system interfaces and our own RestAPI.

The integrated customer portal offers you a constantly updated overview of your deposits, status information on the process and allows adjustments to changing requirements at any time. Via the portal you provide us with access data, who is involved as a supplier or beneficiary in the trustee process, what a valid deposit should look like, how often deliveries take place, who we should remind or even warn, and if the trustee case has occurred.

DENIC Services' escrow services are tested and certified according to international standards, both ISO 27001 (information security) and ISO 22301 (business continuity management). This proves the reliability, security and protection of your digital assets. True to the motto: We Protect Your Business.

You want optimum protection for your digital goods? Contact us:

DENIC Services GmbH & Co. KG Heinrich-Hertz-Straße 6
64295 Darmstadt
GERMANY

Service Hours

Mon - Fri 8:00 - 18:00 CE(S)T

Tag der Deutschen Einheit - Supportzeiten

Die Geschäftsstelle der DENIC eG ist am Tag der Deutschen Einheit, Montag den 3. Oktober 2022, nicht besetzt. Die Bereitschaft ist gemäß der 24/7-Vereinbarung in dringenden Fällen erreichbar.

Ab Dienstag, den 4. Oktober 2022, stehen wir Ihnen wieder wie gewohnt zur Verfügung.

Zur Kenntnis genommen

How to protect your business with DIGITAL ESCROW

Sie haben unternehmenskritische digitale Güter, wie z.B. Software-Quellcode, digitale Konstruktionspläne, Passwortcontainer, Zertifikate oder Konfigurationsdateien, wollen Ihren Wissensvorsprung vor der Konkurrenz dokumentieren und Ihr geistiges Eigentum schützen? Mit Digital Escrow schützen Sie Ihre digitalen Güter vor Missbrauch und Verlust.

Als 100%ige Tochtergesellschaft der DENIC eG bietet die DENIC Services GmbH & Co. KG Digital Escrow Services an und stellt sicher, dass Ihre wertvollen Geschäftsdaten jederzeit sicher und zuverlässig aufbewahrt werden und Sie bei Bedarf einfach und nachvollziehbar Ihre vertraglichen, regulatorischen oder gesetzlichen Offenlegungspflichten erfüllen.

Seit 2018 arbeitet die DENIC Services als globaler Treuhänder für Internet-Registrierungsstellen, verwahrt also die wichtigen Internet-Registrierungsdaten. So leistet sie einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Ausfallsicherheit des globalen Internets. Der Escrow-Prozess ist 100% digital und damit schnell – einfach – und günstig. In wenigen Schritten können Sie das Verfahren online an Ihre Anforderungen anpassen und das erste Deposit hinterlegen. Damit können Sie die Vertraulichkeit eines unabhängigen Treuhänders für Ihre Lieferanten oder Begünstigten nutzen. Um den Rest müssen Sie sich nicht mehr kümmern!

Erfahren Sie mehr über Digital Escrow in 90 Sekunden

Was Sie vom Digital Escrow Service erwarten können

Mit der Erfahrung als globaler Treuhänder für Internetunternehmen hat die DENIC Services Digital Escrow als Software-as-a-Service-Lösung entwickelt. Das garantiert, dass alles komplett online funktioniert, Sie sich auf Ihren Geschäftsprozess konzentrieren können und sich nicht um die Themen wie Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Weiterentwicklung kümmern müssen. Und das alles bereits ab 600 € pro Jahr.

Nicht jede Aufgabe zur Hinterlegung digitaler Güter ist gleich. Es stehen flexible Vertragsvorlagen zur Verfügung, um Ihre Hinterlegung optimal an Ihre Einsatzbedingungen anzupassen. So können beliebig viele Lieferanten und beliebig viele Begünstigte in ein solches Vertragswerk eingebunden werden.

Jede Hinterlegung erzeugt einen Bericht, der beteiligten Parteien nach Ihren Vorgaben transparent zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Hinterlegte Deposits können auf Vollständigkeit geprüft werden, bevor sie hoch verschlüsselt auf sicheren Datenträgern in zertifizierten Rechenzentren in Frankfurt und Amsterdam zur Aufbewahrung abgelegt werden. Die Aufbewahrung endet mit Eintreten des Treuhandfalls oder automatisch mit Erreichen der maximalen Aufbewahrungsfrist.

Die Hinterlegung erfolgt online gemäß der von Ihnen ausgewählten Technologie. Neben der erprobten Einlieferung auf abgesicherten Rechnern zum Datenaustausch, kann unsere Lösung über spezielle Betriebssystemschnittstellen und auch eine eigene RestAPI direkt mit Ihren Systemen gekoppelt werden.

Das integrierte Kundenportal bietet Ihnen ständig den aktuellen Überblick über Ihre hinterlegten Deposits, Statusinformationen zum Prozess und erlaubt jederzeit Anpassungen an sich ändernde Anforderungen. Über das Portal können Sie Zugangsdaten hinterlegen, festlegen, wer als Lieferant oder Begünstigter am Treuhandprozess beteiligt ist, wie ein gültiges Deposit auszusehen hat, wie oft Einlieferungen stattfinden, wer Erinnerungen oder ggf. eine Anmahnung erhalten soll, und informieren, falls der Treuhandfall eingetreten ist.

Die Escrow-Dienstleistungen der DENIC Services sind nach internationalen Normen geprüft und zertifiziert, sowohl nach ISO 27001 (Informationssicherheit) wie auch ISO 22301 (Business Continuity Management). Dies stellt die Zuverlässigkeit, Sicherheit und den Schutz Ihrer digitalen Güter unter Beweis. Ganz nach dem Motto: We Protect Your Business.

Sie möchten Ihre digitalen Güter optimal schützen? Dann wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an:

DENIC Services GmbH & Co. KG Heinrich-Hertz-Straße 6
64295 Darmstadt

Servicezeiten

Mo - Fr 08:00 - 18:00 Uhr