Coronavirus lockdown in Germany: DENIC support service remains available

The DENIC support staff currently works mainly on a mobile basis, but stays available to you as usual also during the coronavirus lockdown in Germany. We kindly ask you to send us your service requests preferably by e-mail instead of using fax or post. Thank you very much for your cooperation.

O.k.

How to Update the Lock Contact

Since the Lock Contact must authorise any change to a locked domain, it is mandatory that the contact can be reached anytime under the data stored in the DENIC database. Thus, this information must always be kept up-to-date. If any details of the contact data, such as e-mail or phone number of the Lock Contact, change they must be updated immediately. It may also happen that the domain holder wishes to appoint another person as new Lock Contact.

To initiate an update of the Lock Contact, the domain holder will send the request to their provider. Once the request has been transmitted to DENIC and successfully checked by DENIC, the changes are stored in the DENIC database.

The domain holder, the Lock Contact ― in case of a change of the Lock Contact both the former and the new contact ― and the provider are informed by e-mail.

How to Remove the .de Registry Lock

If the domain holder wants to remove an existing .de Registry Lock of their domain(s), the domain holder will contact their provider. The process for removing a .de Registry Lock is analogous to that of setting up a lock. The provider passes the request on to DENIC.

The domain holder, the Lock Contact and the provider are informed by e-mail of the removal  of the .de Registry Lock.

Corona-Lockdown: DENIC-Support weiterhin erreichbar

Auch während des Corona-Lockdowns sind unsere Mitarbeiter, die aktuell vorwiegend mobil arbeiten, weiterhin für Sie erreichbar. Wir bitten Sie, Ihre Service-Anfragen vorzugsweise per E-Mail, anstelle von Brief oder Fax, an uns zu richten. Vielen Dank für Ihre Unterstützung.

Zur Kenntnis genommen

Aktualisierung des Lock Contacts

Da der Lock Contact Änderungen rund um eine Locked Domain autorisieren muss, ist es zwingend erforderlich, dass er jederzeit unter den bei DENIC hinterlegten Daten erreichbar ist. Dazu müssen diese Informationen stets aktuell gehalten werden. Falls sich also die Kontaktdaten wie E-Mail oder Telefonnummer des Lock Contacts ändern, muss eine Aktualisierung erfolgen. Ebenso kann es vorkommen, dass der Domaininhaber eine andere Person als neuen Lock Contact benennen möchte.

Eine Aktualisierung der Lock Contact Informationen stößt der Domaininhaber über seinen Provider an. Nach Übermittlung des Auftrags an DENIC und Prüfung durch DENIC wird die Änderung in der DENIC-Datenbank hinterlegt. Der Domaininhaber, der Lock Contact ― bei Wechsel des Lock Contacts der alte sowie der neue ― sowie der Provider werden per E-Mail informiert.

.de Registry Lock aufheben

Möchte der Domaininhaber einen bestehenden .de Registry Lock für seine Domain(s) aufheben, kontaktiert er seinen Provider zur Erteilung des Auftrags. Der Prozess zur Aufhebung eines .de Registry Locks erfolgt analog zur Einrichtung. Der Provider leitet den Auftrag an DENIC zur Bearbeitung weiter.

Der Domaininhaber, der Lock Contact und der Provider werden per E-Mail über die Aufhebung des .de Registry Locks informiert.